Finals Willem van Nassau cup 2021

Last weekend the results of the Willem van Nassau Cup were announced. This year the competition was organized by the interim sports committee as the permanent sports committee was enjoying its maternity leave.

The interim sports committee, consisting of Laura Kompier, Claudia Vijselaar and Geertje van de Veen, had also organized the first Summer Cup earlier this year, which hopefully will take place again next year. Both events can still win in number of participants, but the enthusiasm of the participants was no less! It was the third year in a row that the Willem van Nassau cup was held and there were again great prizes to be won. Eternal fame, of course, the beautiful cup and various prizes that were offered by the sponsors: Pharmahorse, Hartog horse feeds, LK-Dressage, Naomi de Bruin photography, K9 Netherlands and the Barock Pinto Studbook.

At the Willem van Nassau cup, the participants send 4 results of officially held KNHS competitions, which must have been driven in a certain time frame. An average percentage of this is calculated which counts for 50% for the final result. Due to corona restrictions, the final test also had to be filmed this year and it was judged by KNHS jury member Marjolein Martin and determined the result for the other 50%.

Saturday was the award ceremony and for this finalists Lobke Fredericks came with her horse Hunter (by Bob van Nassau and owned by R. van der Heide and A. Bouwma) and Laura Kompier on the horse Britt (by Bontfire and owned by C. Vijselaar) into consideration. Based on the submitted protocols, Laura was ahead of Lobke with an average of 64.7%, who had an average of 60.6%. The assessment of the final test yielded 61% for Lobke and 67.5% for Laura, so Laura remained in the lead. In the end this came to an average of 60.8% for Lobke and Laura became champion with an average of 66.1%!

Both ladies were present with their horses for the prize giving and Barock Pinto Studbook president Rinze van Tijen handed out the prizes.
The organization thanks participants, sponsors and jury member Marjolein Martin and wishes everyone a sporty 2022!


Meer recente berichten